Skip to main content

High Performance Connectors

Suteki Wood System Connecteur

Suteki Wood System uses carbon steel pins and connectors in its joinery. No nuts and bolts, or nails are used ...


Suteki Wood System is a fast building system. A team of four can build up the structure of single family house of 2 floors with a total floor space of 260m² in three days. A complete house can be finished in 60 days. 


SUTEKI WOOD SYSTEM has taken Japan's traditional timber framework construction method to a new level. This unique system rationalises and strengthens limber frame joinery, which to date has been seen as the weak point of wooden housing.

One of the characteristic features of this system is the use of specially designed strong carbon cast steel joints to join the timber frame components, thereby giving the structure greater strength. Another feature of the system is that bolts are not used, so there is no danger of bolts becoming loose as the timber shrinks. The frame remains stable and strong.


Strong and attractive metal joints enabling rational construction.

Strong and precise timber framework designed in Japan.


Sturdy, precise wooden post-and-beam building method, designed in Japan and produced in Austria.

The Suteki Wood System took the traditional Japanese building method to a higher level thanks to its unique combination of carbon steel connectors and laminated wooden posts and beams. Suteki Wood System was developed in Japan, infamous for its earthquakes and typhoons.

The posts and beams are glue laminated pieces of wood, harvested from PEFC managed European forests.

Laminated wood has the following advantages: It's 1.5 stronger than massive wood and the posts and beams are 100% straight without deformations. Moreover, laminated wood does not develop cracks over time. 

  • 1.5 times stronger than solid wood
  • 100% straight post-and-beam
  • No deformation
  • No cracks


Certainty and Quality

10.000 Suteki Home Project construct in Japan.

Skip to main content

Pièces d'Assemblage Ultra Performantes

Pour l'assemblage, Suteki Wood System utilise des chevilles et des pièces d'assemblage en acier au carbonne. Aucun écrou, boulon ou vis ne sont nécessaires.

CONSTRUCTION RAPIDE

Suteki Wood System est une méthode de construction rapide. Une equipe de quatre personnes peut construire la structure d'une maison unifamiliale à 2 étages (avec une superficie totale de 260m²) juste en trois jours. Une maison peut être réalisée en 60 jours.

 

 

LES CONNECTEURS SUTEKI

SUTEKI WOOD SYSTEM utilise la méthode japonaise traditionnelle de construction avec une ossature en bois, en ajoutant une nouvelle dimension à l'assemblage. Ce système unique rationalise et renforce l'assemblage de l'ossature en bois, qui a été considéré jusqu'à présent comme le point faible de l'habitat en bois.

Une des caractéristiques du système est l'utilisation de pièces de raccord en acier spécialement conçues, en acier moulé au carbone résistant pour assembler les éléments de l'ossature, qui donne ainsi une résistance plus grande à la construction. Une autre particularité du système est que, comme il n'y a pas d'utilisation de boulons, il n'y a pas de crainte que ceux-ci se desserrent lorsque le bois se rétracte. Ainsi l'ossature demeure stable et solide.

 

Des connecteurs métalliques et attrayantes pour une construction rationnelle.

Une ossature en bois solide et précise conçues au Japon.

BOIS LAMMELÉ-COLLÉ DE HAUTE RÉSISTANCE

Une méthode de construction poteaux-poutres, solide et exacte, conçu au Japon et fabriqué en Autriche.

 

 

Suteki Wood System est une combination unique de pièces de raccord en acier moulé au carbone avec des poteaux-poutres en bois lammelé-collé. Le système est conçu au Japon, un pays sujet aux tremblements de terre et typhons.

Les pilliers et poutres sont composés de bois lamellé-collé. Le bois provient de forêts PEFC certifiées. 

Le bois lammelé-collé offre plusieurs avantages:

  • 1,5 fois plus fort que le bois massif 
  • 100% poteaux-poutres tout droits
  • Aucune déformation
  • Pas de fisure avec le temps
  • Très réstistant au feu: vitesse de combustion de 0,6 mm par minute

INFORMATIONS TECHNIQUES

Cértitude et Qualité

Plus de 20.000 Suteki homes réalisés dans le monde